Skip to content

Small tip with Google Notebook

February 11, 2007

I mostly use Scrapbook but sometimes use Google Notebook. What bugs me about Google Notebook is its pop-up window that prompts me to close it. Just discover that we can click on the “arrow up” button of that window to push GNote to a separate window then use “Minimize to Tray” of ActualTitleButton to suppress it all. No more bugs!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2007 8:25 pm

    Hi Hien,

    I just tried Scrapbook and loved it. I love the fact that it can store the notes offline so I can also note down ideas when I am not online. However, I like to have tagging ability, rather than just store in folder like this. I have already dumped my ex-favorite EverNote. I agree that Google Notebook is suck. Just that it is integrated with other Google stuffs does not make it attractive enough for me to use it.

    Cheers,

    Tien.

  2. February 15, 2007 9:40 pm

    Thanks for your comment, anh Tien!

    Things evolve and some day Scrapbook may support that feature. In fact Scrapbook has updated many useful features since its first version. I like Scrapbook also because of its rich capturing ability.

    Cheers,
    Hien

Leave a Reply

