Skip to content

Entry on Thursday 21, 2007

June 21, 2007

Wordnet dictionary

Wordnet is a very good off-line and off-browser dictionary. I find it useful since I have almost no Internet at home, and mostly working with resources in my computer and in paper.

Wordnet features:

– Dictionary and thesaurus.
– Very little resource consumption.
– Free and off-line.

Notebooks in paper

I use notebooks to note and plan things for about two months now. Paper notebooks prove to be effective.

I also use software but the main sketches are from notebooks.

Web 2.0 networks

I had a reality check with Web 2.0 networks last evening. Attention networks have grown much since I said goodbye for a while with it about two months ago.

I have not read Ngoc proposal and follow-up comments yet due to time constraints.

I will follow up soon.

Two quotes

No race can prosper till it learns that there
is as much dignity in tilling a field as in
writing a poem. — Booker T. Washington

To gain knowledge, learn a fact every day.
To gain wisdom, forget a fact every day.
–Sufi saying

from the footer of an email🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

